Collection: Micronesia

File:Flag of the Federated States of Micronesia.svgNestled within the azure expanse of the Pacific Ocean, the enchanting archipelago known as the Federated States of Micronesia (FSM) beckons. Comprising four distinct states—Yap, Chuuk, Pohnpei, and Kosrae—these tropical gems offer crystal-clear waters, vibrant coral reefs, and a tapestry of cultural heritage.

The FSM, once a Trust Territory of the United States, maintains a steadfast connection through the Compact of Free Association, much like its Pacific counterparts, Palau and the Marshall Islands. Within this compact lies a unique postal agreement, facilitating mail exchange between the islands and the U.S. mainland at domestic postage rates.

Micronesian postage stamps reflect the nation’s South Pacific culture and its ties to the United States.

226 products